Gualtiero Bazzana from Italy is the new president of ISTQB®

The General Assembly meeting of ISTQB® was held in Tel-Aviv, Israel on Thursday 26th of March 2015.

During this meeting, elections for the new Executive Committee for ISTQB® were conducted.

ISTQB® has chosen Mr. Gualtiero Bazzana, chairman of ITA-STQB – the Italian Testing Board and a respected figure in software testing internationally, to be its new elected President for 2015-2017.
Gualtiero Bazzana has been active in ISTQB® since 2007, acting as the Chair of the Marketing Working Group since 2011.

Alongside the election of a new President ISTQB® also:

  • re-elected the former ISTQB® President Mr. Yaron Tsubery from the Israeli Testing Certification Board (ITCB®) as Vice President
  • elected Mr. Kari Kakkonen from the Finnish Software Testing Board (FiSTB) as Treasurer
  • elected Mr. Geoff Thompson from the UK Testing Board (UKTB) as Secretary.

Read the Press Release for more information.