ISTQB® elected new Executive Team

During the General Assembly meeting of ISTQB® - the International Software Testing Qualifications Board - held in Yerevan, Armenia on Friday 3rd of May 2019, elections for the new Executive Committee for ISTQB® were conducted.
ISTQB® has confirmed Mr. Olivier Denoo, President of the French Testing Board (CFTL), as President for the period 2019-2021. Olivier Denoo has been active in ISTQB® since 2012, as the ISTQB® Governance officer from 2016 to 2019.
Elections of the other members of the Executive Committee for the period 2019-2021 brought to the following results:
- Mr. Geoff Thompson, from the UK & Ireland Testing Board (UKITB) was elected as VicePresident for a second term.
- Mr. Tal Pe’er from the Israeli Testing Certification Board (ITCB), former Secretary, was elected as Treasurer.
- Mr. Kari Kakkonen from the Finnish Software Testing Board (FiSTB), former Treasurer was elected as Secretary The ISTQB®
General Assembly wishes the new ISTQB® Executive team good luck in the next two years of their terms. The new President takes over from Ms. Karolina Zmitrowicz. The ISTQB® General Assembly thanks Karolina for her work and contribution to ISTQB.